top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRadek Kriegler

Now we started!

October 6th, 2018 This expedition started by a very short notice from online marketing, tickets on the sale for Los Angeles.



December 12th, 2018 Traveling sometimes requires a long waiting times and that was how my journey started. Waiting overnight at the Vienna airport. I took train and bus of Student Agency from Brno in the evening which took me right to the airport and started to explore it. It is not that big and first thing I learned was that if you want to get inside behind security control you have to wait untill midnight and then on the date of your flight they will let you in. My flight was scheduled around 6 a.m. so I had plenty of time to wait. There was lots of people waiting as well, mostly sleeping on the benches. I was exited that finally plain is going to leave but the gate remain closed even half an hour after departure... flight was cancelled. KLM arranged for all of us another flights so after waiting another two hours in line with other people I learned that my new flight will leave at 11 a.m..Good news was that I was flying with Swiss airlines to Zurich followed by flight to Los Angeles. I admired so many nice things at Zurich airport such fancy cars, shops, bars and even live guitar music that I realized that I have my flight leaving in 10 minutes. I made it and even was able to answer couple of questions to security lady who was quite curious. Flight to L.A. Was very comfortable given the fact that in my row there was couple of seats empty and service was great and included famous Swiss chocolate and ice cream. Just one hour of jumpy turbulence behind the England were not great. Then we were flying above Canada and USA and pilot showed us Grand Canyon as well. It reminded me a last flight to L.A. when I gave 2 weeks ride on motorcycle to Lukas and his wife Michaela. This expedition was supported by Oliver Shokouh, Harley Davidson Glendale and Love Ride Foundation and was my last expedition with wheelchair users. Thanks to them Michaela and Lukas a wheelchair user were happy to explore Route 66, Grand Canyon, Death Valley and other parts of the beautiful american outdoors such as Bryce canyon, Sequoia National park e.t.c..

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page